My Mindspace Blog
this is where i type and you read

End of the Week Rant #1

This younger generation is worrying me.   These are “supposed” to be the ones to run this country and “drive” the economic workplace, yet all I seem to witness are spoiled, whiny little brat-like creatures with no sense of responsibility.    And I am talking about the ones already in their 20’s even 30’s,  mind you.

I am turning 44 this year, and I never thought I would live to see this day.   Today is the day I officially say the things I used to hear when I was younger – and told myself I could never think that way.  Now I find myself thinking that way, and truthfully, now I know why it was said in the first place.

Each generation seems to be de-evolving.  Instead of smarter, kids are getting dumber and lazier by the second.  Their parents are no better mind you – and they are supposedly full-blown adults.   It seems like kids are not being taught a sense of responsibility, and instead, being taught how to do very little and get away with it for as long as they can.   You know this has to be a learned behavior – and I blame it on parental misguidance – neglect and a sense of apathy.

I don’t have any children.  Not for the lack of wanting them, just not finding the right person to have them with.  See, I was taught to think contingently.  Don’t get yourself into anything you couldn’t get out of – and make sure you are willing to live with consequences.  Today’s generation doesn’t understand the concept of consequence – whether it be through action or the result of non-action.   They think they can do whatever – and it should be all good.   Well, guess what?  Um, no.  It doesn’t work that way.  Babies should not be having babies – people should know how to spell basic words by the time they graduate high school – people should have an ounce of common sense by the time they hit their 20’s – exercise some BASIC respect – and be mindful of others.  Guess what?  The world does not revolve around any one person.  You are not THAT special, regardless of what mommy or daddy leads you to believe.

Spoiled ass brat.

I get so tired of running across stupid ass people, and sadly, this world is full of them – and dammit, they are making babies.   If you aren’t sure where I am going with this – take one day to merely observe – and you will know exactly what I am talking about it.   Be the objective observer. You’ll see that the human population is turning into a bunch of blubbering baboons.

I could go on and on, but alas, I have work to do – yet another lost concept.  Here’s a thought – if you feel that you should have fun while you’re still young – do us all a favor and don’t bother getting a job.  There are a lot of adults and responsible people out there who can use the money – have families to support – etc, etc., and you would just be preventing a honest day’s work to someone who really NEEDS a job.   And if you THINK you really need that job – wait until you have a mortgage to pay, car payment to make, kids to slap diapers on, blah blah blah …  Guess what?  Money isn’t just for beer and hookers anymore – some of us actually have real lives.

*sigh*

I feel “a little” better.  I’m sure I’ll be back though.

No Responses to “End of the Week Rant #1”

Leave a Reply

